Shed Seven are a British post-punk rock band formed in 1990. The band consists of Rick Witter (vocals), Paul Banks (guitar), Tom Gladwin (bass), and Alan Leach (drums). They are known for their energetic live performances and catchy, anthemic songs.

Shed Seven rose to fame in the mid-1990s with the release of their debut album, “Change Giver” (1994), which spawned the hit singles “Dolphin” and “Speakeasy”. The album received critical acclaim and established the band as one of the leading acts of the Britpop movement.

In 1996, Shed Seven released their second album, “A Maximum High”, which reached number 8 on the UK Albums Chart. The album featured the hit singles “Going for Gold” and “Getting Better”. The band continued to release successful albums throughout the 90s, including “Let It Ride” (1998) and “Truth Be Told” (2001).

Following a hiatus, Shed Seven reformed in 2007 and have since released three more albums, “The Singles Collection” (2008) and “Instant Pleasures” (2017) and “A Matter Of Time” (2024). They have also toured extensively, playing headline shows and festivals across the UK.

Shed Seven’s music is characterised by their melodic guitar riffs, catchy choruses, and Witter’s distinctive vocals. Their sound has been compared to bands like Oasis, The Stone Roses, and The Smiths.

Overall, Shed Seven have had a successful career, achieving numerous chart hits and building a loyal fan base. They continue to be an influential presence in the UK indie rock scene.

Backing Tracks – Let’s Go

ListenSong TitleArtistGenreBVPriceBuy