Metro Station is an American pop rock band that was formed in 2005.

Singer Mason Musso and bassist/guitarist Trace Cyrus signed a recording contract with Columbia Records and RED Ink Records in 2006. The band’s recording and touring line up has changed several times.

They are best known for the top 10 Billboard hit single “Shake It” from Metro Station’s self-titled debut album. In 2010 the band went on hiatus, but returned in 2011 with Cyrus was no longer a part of the group.

An EP entitled Middle of the Night was released in 2013, which was led by the single “Every Time I Touch You“. In 2014, Cyrus and a new drummer, Spencer Steffan, came to the band, and a new single entitled “Love & War” was released. In 2015, the band released a second full-length album, titled Savior. After this, the band went on a U.S and European tour, announcing an EP called Bury Me My Love along with a U.S. 10-year anniversary tour. Just before the tour started, the band announced it would be their final tour and that they were breaking up. They reunited once again in 2019 and released the single “I Hate Society” in 2020

Backing Tracks – Shake It … 17 Forever

ListenSong TitleArtistGenreBVPriceBuy