LTD is an American R & B – Funk band formed in 1968.

Members Arthur “Lorenzo” Carnegie (alto, tenor saxes, flute, guitar), Jake Riley (trombone) Carle Wayne Vickers (trumpet, flute, soprano sax) and Abraham “Onion” Miller (tenor sax, vocals) had been working as members of the 15 piece orchestra.

After relocating to New York, they recruited Toby Wynn (baritone sax) and Jeffrey Osborne (drums and lead vocals). A further relocation to Los Angeles saw them expand even further by adding new members Billy Osborne (organ, drums, keyboards, co-lead vocals), Celeste Cole (vocals), Henry E. Davis (bass, vocals) and Robert Santiel (congas, percussion) joined them. In 1976, Johnny McGhee (guitar) joined the band.

L T D stands for Love, Togetherness & Devotion. They are well-known for the song ‘We Both Deserve Each Other’s Love’ which was penned by Jeffrey Osborne.


ListenSong TitleArtistGenreBVPriceBuy