DNCE is an American pop rock band formed in Los Angeles in 2015. The group consists of Joe Jonas, bassist/keyboardist Cole Whittle, guitarist JinJoo Lee, and drummer Jack Lawless.

The group released their debut single “Cake by the Ocean” in 2015, with accompanying music video directed by Black Coffee, as well as their debut EP, Swaay.

Prior to DNCE, Joe Jonas had been best known as the lead singer of the Jonas Brothers, a pop rock band which he formed with his brothers Nick and Kevin in 2005. After the Jonas Brothers went on an indefinite hiatus in 2013, Jonas turned towards a solo career; however, after meeting Whittle, Lee, and Lawless, he decided to form the band DNCE.

DNCE released their first single “Cake by the Ocean” in 2015 and was a commercial success, peaking at No. 9 on the US Billboard Hot 100. The band’s next single, “Toothbrush”, was released in 2016 along with their debut self-titled album, DNCE.

The band has since released two other studio albums, ‘Mouth Me’ and ‘Connecting People’, and performed in various tours and appearances. In 2020, the band announced their Fandom Tour, which was to take place in the summer of 2020, although due to the coronavirus pandemic it was postponed to 2021.

Backing Tracks – Cake By The Ocean … Toothbrush

ListenSong TitleArtistGenreBVPriceBuy