A-ha was a Norwegian pop band that formed in Oslo in 1982 by Morten Harket on lead vocals, Magne Furuholmen on keyboards, and Pål Waaktaar on guitar.

The trio rose to fame in the mid-1980s with the success of their debut album, “Hunting High and Low,” in 1985, and the hit song “Take on Me,” which the album spawned. The album also earned the trio a Grammy Award nomination as ‘Best New Artist.’ A hit in their native Norway, the trio were also overnight superstars in England and throughout Europe. The band continued on to produce one album after another until 1994 with the release of their fifth studio album, “Memorial Beach,” the band decided to take a break.

They resurfaced in 1998 to record their sixth studio album, “Minor Earth Major Sky” (2000) which peaked at #1 on the Norwegian Album Charts. The band followed up the album with a tour. 2002 saw the release of “Lifelines,” followed by “Analogue” in 2005, which became one of their most successful albums. The trio’s ninth offering, “Foot of the Mountain,” appeared in 2009 and peaked at #5 on the U.K.’s Album chart; however, despite the success the band announced their split in 2010.

A-ha Karaoke Backing Tracks:

Analogue  … Cry Wolf … Hunting High And Low …  I’ve Been Losing You … Living Daylights … Take On Me… The Sun Always Shines On TV … Touchy …  Under The Make-up … You Are The One …

ListenSong TitleArtistGenreBVPriceBuy