Young Divas Backing Tracks

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Artists

Young Divas  Backing Tracks – Happening All Over Again … Searchin’ … This Time I Know It’s For Real … Turn Me Loose

Young Divas was an Australian pop girl group formed in 2006 by Sony BMG Australia, initially for a one-off single and national tour to promote all members as solo artists. The original line-up consisted of former Australian Idol contestants, including season one finalist Paulini, season two finalist Ricki-Lee Coulter, season three winner Kate DeAraugo and season three runner-up Emily Williams. Young Divas released a cover version of  Donna Summer‘s “This Time I Know It’s for Real” to attract attention for the tour. The song peaked at number two on the ARIA Singles Chart and was certified platinum by the Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA).


ListenSong TitleArtistGenre



Five months after the single’s release, Young Divas released a second single in November 2006, a cover of Lonnie Gordon’s “Happenin’ All Over Again”, which peaked at number nine and was certified gold. Their commercial success prompted the release of a self-titled debut album of classic disco and pop covers, establishing the Young Divas as an official group. The album debuted at number four on the ARIA Albums Chart and was certified double platinum for shipments of 140,000 units.

Coulter left the group in June 2007 to resume her solo career and was replaced by Idol season four runner-up Jessica Mauboy. The group’s second and final album New Attitude (2007) debuted at number 10 and was certified gold. The album was preceded by a cover of Loverboy’s “Turn Me Loose”, which peaked at number 15 and was the group’s final single. The Young Divas officially disbanded in 2008 with all members resuming their solo careers.

Young Divas Backing Tracks – Happening All Over Again … Searchin’ … This Time I Know It’s For Real … Turn Me Loose