Prodigy Backing Tracks

Prodigy Backing Tracks

Prodigy Backing Tracks – Breathe… Firestarter… Nasty…

The Prodigy are an British electronic music group, formed in 1990 by keyboardist and songwriter Liam Howlett.

The Prodigy first emerged in the underground rave scene in the early 1990s and since gaining mainstream success, have remained one of the most successful electronic acts of all time. They have sold an estimated 30 million records worldwide, and won numerous music awards during their career, including two Brit Awards for Best British Dance Act, three MTV Video Music Awards, two Kerrang! Awards, five MTV Europe Music Awards, and two Grammy Award nominations.

Keith Flint, the bands iconic front-man from its inception, died at the age of 49 years in March 2019.


ListenSong TitleArtistGenre



The Prodigy released their debut album, Experience, in 1992. It featured their first UK number-one single, “Charly”, as well as “Everybody in the Place” and “Fire”. Their second album, Music for the Jilted Generation (1994), became both their biggest commercial success and is considered one of the best dance/electronic albums of all time. It featured the singles “No Good (Start the Dance)”, “Voodoo People” and “Poison”. They released The Fat of the Land in 1997, which spawned the number-one single “Smack My Bitch Up”.

The Prodigy have won numerous awards, including two Brit Awards for Best British Dance Act and five MTV Europe Music Awards for Best Electronic Act. The band has also been credited for popularising big beat music and has been credited as an influence on genres such as nu metal, breakbeat hardcore, and trip hop.

Artist Website

Prodigy Backing Tracks

Breathe… Firestarter… Nasty...