Beautiful South

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Artists / Pop

The Beautiful South was an English pop/rock group formed in 1988 by former members of the Hull group the Housemartins: Paul Heaton and Dave Hemingway. Other members of the Housemartins also joined them:  roadie Sean Welch (bass), Dave Stead (drums) and Dave Rotheray (guitar) and the five of them recorded the band’s first album “Welcome To The Beautiful South” (1989). The female vocalists have been :  Briana Corrigan for albums two and three after appearing as a guest vocalist on one, followed by Jacqui Abbott for the fourth to seventh albums, and finally Alison Wheeler for the final three Beautiful South albums.


ListenSong TitleArtistGenreBVPriceBuy

Beautiful South Karaoke Backing Tracks – A Little Time …  A Song For Whoever …  Blackbird On The Wire …  Closer Than Most …  Don’t Marry Her …  Dream A Little Dream …  Dumb …  Everybody’s Talkin’ …  Good As Gold …  How Long’s A Tear Take To Dry …  Manchester …  Old Red Eyes Is Back …  One Last Love Song …  Perfect 10 …  Prettiest Eyes …  Rotterdam Or Anywhere …  The Root Of All Evil …  You Keep It All In …