Sidewalk Prophets is an American contemporary Christian music band from Nashville.

The band was formed by lead singer Dave Frey and rhythm guitarist Ben McDonald and after a demo recording landed them in a competition, they secured a deal with Word Records. The group was boosted with bassist Cal Joslin, drummer Justin Nace, and guitarist Chris Jordan, who was later replaced by Shaun Tomczak. They completed a self-titled and independently released album in 2003, which they followed with 2007’s You Love Me Anyway EP. The lead single from this EP reached No. 1 on the Billboard Christian Singles chart.

The group won the 2010 GMA Dove Award for New Artist of the Year.

Sidewalk Prophets Backing Tracks : You Love Me Anyway

ListenSong TitleArtistGenreBVPriceBuy