Ace Of Base is a Swedish pop band formed in the early 1990’s by Jonas Berggren and Ulf Ekberg. As friends they had joined separate groups but when they shared a rehearsal studio they decided to form a synth band as a side project. With Jonas’ sisters (Linn and Jenny) on board, they called themselves Tech Noir until they discovered another band using the name.

They finally settled on Ace Of Base and recorded and released their first album “Happy Nation” which sold six million copies before being released in the U.S. as “The Sign”, where it sold 10 million copies. After the American success, the album sold another eight million around the world, making Ace of Base’s first release one of the most successful debuts at the time. Ace of Base released three more studio albums: “The Bridge,” “Flowers / Cruel Summer” and “Da Capo”. Singles from these albums include “All That She Wants” and “Don’t Turn Around” which achieved major international success.  Although Linn and Jenny have now left the band, they have been replaced by other female vocalists and Ace Of Base continue to produce music.

Backing Tracks –

All That She Wants … Always Have, Always Will … Don’t Turn Around, …  Beautiful Life … Beautiful Morning … Cruel Summer … Every Time It Rains … Happy Nation … Life Is A Flower … Living In Danger … Lucky Love … The Sign … Travel To Romantis .… Unspeakable …

ListenSong TitleArtistGenreBVPriceBuy